Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Hidalgo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Hidalgo

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amber Fowler (Berns)

Amber Fowler (Berns)

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently reached out to Ed Hidalgo’s State Farm agency and got a life insurance policy. I wanted to make sure that my daughter was protected if something happens to me. I spoke with Seth who helped guide me through the process. He answered all my questions and took the time to review my policy with me. I highly recommend getting your policies setup with this agency!"
Profile photo of Anthony Virey

Anthony Virey

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although my review is based on an interaction with Mr. Hidalgo many years ago, this moment will forever be my most memorable insurance story. As a New Yorker visiting family in the Bay Area, I took a day trip to do some good ol' SF shopping – being a recent college grad at the time, I decided to buy into the hype and reward myself with my first iPhone purchase. Later that day after meandering around to see my favorite sneaker and streetwear boutiques (RIP Huf, Mishka, Purist, etc.), I popped into this State Farm location and asked a friendly-looking fellow for directions to the nearest Philz Coffee Shop. I thanked him and as I turned around, he asked if I had insurance on my newly purchased phone. Bewildered, I looked back and asked him, "Huh? You mean... I can have insurance... on a phone?" Mr. Hidalgo smiled and patiently took the time to present me with State Farm's mobile device coverage policies, fielding all my ignorant questions about how insurance works, what each policy would cover, and whether or not it mattered that I lived in New York. Less than 10 minutes later I took up Mr. Hidalgo on an offer – spending a couple bucks a month to insure one of my biggest young adult purchases seemed like a no-brainer. Fast forward to 11 months later. At my friend's Lakehouse birthday getaway, my phone tragically falls to the bottom of a lake like a sunken battleship (anyone who's ever broken or lost their phone knows the gut-wrenching feeling). After a group search effort came up unfruitful, I called Mr. Hidalgo's office in panic and inquired about my policy – he graciously connected me with a claims agent, and amazingly my payout came within a week. They say State Farm agents act like good neighbors, but from my experience they act more like awesome family members. Thank you Ed and all the wonderful people at his San Francisco State Farm location!"
Profile photo of Alvin Ma

Alvin Ma

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Chris, who was very genuine, thorough, and patient throughout the process."
Profile photo of Frederick Kung

Frederick Kung

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Hidalgo is the best State Farm Insurance agent if you want to save money by bundling auto and home insurance. Seth Defonseka will help you figure out the best option for your insurance needs and also explain you how to protect your high value assets. He pays attention to detail of his client's request and will respond your questions without any hesitancy. Great job and appreciate his assistance."
Profile photo of Yang Hu

Yang Hu

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"competitive offer"
Profile photo of vinod kumar reddy reddy

vinod kumar reddy reddy

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth DeFonseka has a perfect knowledge and made me very comfortable by giving multiple options for my auto insurance.He is very patient and has Positive attitude."
Profile photo of Kourosh Naderi

Kourosh Naderi

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth was very professional and easy to deal with. So far so good..."
Profile photo of Giovanni P

Giovanni P

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They Helped me out get the best deal and price for my insurance made everything so easy definitely recommend State Farm insurance"
Profile photo of Mai Uyen Le

Mai Uyen Le

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly efficient and transparent in their work. Wonderful group of people who work hard to provide us with the best home insurance options. We’re thankful to be working with this team."
Profile photo of Chloe Knoell

Chloe Knoell

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience work with this office. My agent, Chris, was very helpful and made the whole insurance process very smooth!"
Profile photo of Leslie Harris

Leslie Harris

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so pleased with the service I received at this location. I got insured today and now I can enjoy my weekend. Thanks Christopher!"
Profile photo of Delyan Kratunov

Delyan Kratunov

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved quickly on a home insurance quote when all the automated tools were denying insurance due to some sort of fire hazard nearby. 5/5 home insurance experience"
Profile photo of MICHAEL RYAN

MICHAEL RYAN

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is awesome! I spoke with Seth the other day regarding my policy. He was prompt and took the time to answer all my questions. Insurance can be overwhelming sometimes but this team truly enjoys what they do, and it shows. I'm happy to be a part of Ed Hidalgo's State Farm Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Joyce Torres

Joyce Torres

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently reached out to Ed Hidalgo's agency about life insurance and spoke with Seth. Not only was Seth informative, he was patient and helped me make the right decision for myself and family regarding a life insurance policy. I recommend this agency for your insurance needs. Thank you!"
Profile photo of A deFonseka

A deFonseka

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Hidalgo and his Team are awesome!! I worked with Seth recently, and he helped me get a life insurance policy that not only fit my needs but also my budget. I feel a lot better knowing my loved ones are protected. Thank you, Ed Hidalgo and Team!!"
Profile photo of Bill Spencer

Bill Spencer

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. Chris called me (unprompted!) multiple times to follow up on resolution of a recent claim. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Sandy Forney

Sandy Forney

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you very much for all your help today Chris was very informative about all part’s of auto insurance gave my husband and I a very good rate highly recommended by me if you need good vehicle insurance this is the place to go thank you so much Chris for all your help."
Profile photo of Walton Brush

Walton Brush

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Give them a call already! Chris has been great to work with and gets a recommendation from me. My interactions have been professional, quick and they are experienced and competent."
Profile photo of Ima Ang

Ima Ang

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I never write a review about anything or anyone but Chris Serrano was exceptional! I told him I needed a renters insurance months ago when I move out and gave him a date to call me back. Surprisingly, he did! I thought he would forget since it was months ago that I told him I needed insurance. In additional, he was very professional and made sure everything was done timely and correctly. He listens and executes in a fast and timely manner and I believe that he should be recognized for this. Thanks Chris for a great customer service!"
Profile photo of Alicia Lopes

Alicia Lopes

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth & his team made sure I received the lowest rates I could get for my home, auto, & life insurance! Entire process was effortless! Awesome work guys, I would highly recommend to all friends and family!"
Profile photo of Alicia Conley

Alicia Conley

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an amazing group of loving beings I called to speak with Ed Hidalgo my IA. Unfortunately he had not arrived to work yet. So Christopher help and assisted me with my concerns. It was such an amazing experience he went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and concerns by going into details regarding both of my renter and auto insurance details .What an amazing soul. I am happy and grateful for his invaluable services he has provided."
Profile photo of Robert Blelloch

Robert Blelloch

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had an amazing experience with these guys, both Seth and Ed. Seth was very patient with me given my many often complex questions given the sort of coverages I needed. When he did not know the answer, he did the research and got back to me. While I am now paying a little more for insurance, I feel much better about my policies. In particular, they helped me with Earthquake, car Insurance with my college student children as occasional drivers, home insurance including an Airbnb rental of the in-law. The only difficulty we ran into is that State Farm does not provide uninsured motorist on their umbrellas. I had to go to an outside insurer, Markel, for that coverage which increased the price quite significantly. Anyway, this is a problem with State Farm not Seth and Ed, who helped me find a solution. Would definitely recommend this agency to friends."
Profile photo of Brian Jones

Brian Jones

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ed Hidalgo's agency first when we bought a new car. The team provided great advice on not only the car insurance, but my other needs. This was done in a productive, risk-mitigating manor, not a sales pitch. I had other risks that did need protection, my motorcycle was uninsured, and I didn't have an umbrella policy. When we purchased our first San Francisco home a few months later there was no doubt we would work with them again. Seth DeFonseka was incredibly helpful and worked seamlessly with my mortgage provider. State Farm has exceptional resources to help size the policy appropriately. As a result of the bundle the overall price was much less than I had budgeted for. Exploring insurance options often feels tedious and uncertain, but Seth, Ed, Chris and the rest of the team do it the right way. They help you understand your risks and needs rather than pushing policies. Would absolutely recommend!"
Profile photo of steve lum

steve lum

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"On a colleague's advice, I contacted Seth DeFonseka at the State farm office of Ed Hidalgo to inquire about rental insurance for an apartment where my wife and I are moving to start a family and to settle for my new job. Seth is very courteous and professional and made sure to understand my needs. After he explained my options, we found the perfect policy and within an hour I had the exact coverage I needed. Seth followed up the next day to tell me my policy was in place and notice of insurance had been sent to the property owners. Done. I was impressed with my interaction with Seth and State Farm so I inquired about other needs. With our first child coming in five months, I was thinking about life insurance for both me and my wife. Creating security for my new family is my first priority. Seth again found just what I needed. A strong policy at affordable rates for our budget. My wife and I are so much happier knowing our family has financial security to cover life's uncertainties. I switched our cars over too because State Farm offers great coverage and I now much prefer to have a personal relationship with a caring, professional agent like Seth rather than the "convenient" online access offered by other insurance companies. Call Seth. Call State farm. I'm glad I did."
Profile photo of John Erick Hermogenes

John Erick Hermogenes

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I were shopping for motorcycle insurance and out of all the people we encountered, Chris provided the most information and help. He was patient and went above and beyond to help my wife and I get motorcycle insurance. He explained every detail and things we didn’t even know existed for motorcycle coverage. We were able to get coverage the same day and are considering switching over our auto insurance too!"