Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

davis arthur

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by davis arthur
"Andres Sandoval was very professional and well informed about Insurance. He went above and beyond to help me secure a quote for my car. Bravo 👏 i would recommend if you call state farm for a quote, request for Andres Sandoval."

lana braswell

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lana braswell
"Chris is the ultimate personable professional. Knowledgeable and thorough yet patient and kind. He made the experience seamless and got me better coverage then I've had in years at a great price. This is the first time I've had my insurance brokers phone number and name in my phone index. I feel like I can call him if I have any questions or problems anytime and he would be happy to take my call. I have a feeling that everybody else in the office works the same way. Im certain i will stay with State farm for the foreseeable future."

Frank Bauman

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Bauman
"Chris .at first I really didn't know if I was in good hands with state farm,I am definitely a challenging client to work with and I am sure Chris would agree he is very professional and looked into every solution he could find to best fit my situation he was able to get me everything I needed at a very reasonable price I really appreciate his patience and hard work he continues to reassure me that I am in deed in the best hands in the business and I am blessed and thankful for his help I'll be with state farm for a very long time thank you Chris"

Glenda King

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Glenda King
"It was such an amazing, informative, professional, thorough, yet personable experience discussing my insurance needs with Andres Sandoval, my account Representative. Andres was so patient and provided detailed information - in writing - on all my insurance options. I loved how he never pressured me make a decision, but just explained and reviewed all my insurance choices. Andres left it up to me to think about what I'd like to do and call him back once I made my decisions. State Farm is a top notch insurance provider to me. I'd advise anyone to contact State Farm just to get a comparative price quote to see if your insurance is giving you less coverage at a higher cost."

Milita Teller

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Milita Teller
"Son excelentes, me encanta la amabilidad con la que siempre te reciben, son muy eficientes y siempre están allí, cuando más los necesitas.."

Patricia Walker

July 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Walker
"The State Farm office on Cornwall street in San Francisco is a bright, light filled, sparkling clean office that is dog friendly -- and people friendly --and when you walk in you get the feeling they really care about their customers. It has a good vibe. So I was not all surprised to receive such great customer service from Chris S. when I went in to talk to them about switching my car insurance from AAA to Sate Farm. It was so easy and so fun! Chris explained things to me in a way that I could understand -- he made it a quick and easy process to switch. I highly recommend if you want to change from your current insurance company to State Farm — do it. Have fun and know you will be treated right."

Dylan Hercher

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Hercher
"Very helpful and prompt getting my home insurance together for mortgage approval. I really appreciate all the help from Seth and the rates were solid"

Christian Randazzo

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Randazzo
"I couldn't have asked for a better experience with my switch to State Farm. Chris was extremely helpful at breaking down all my options for car insurance and he even got my rates lower than expected. I really appreciated the thoroughness and the overall time he took to find me the right coverage."

Edna L

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Edna L
"I have been a loyal customer of State Farm auto insurance for over 20 years. There are no words to describe how grateful I am for Chris Serrano and Ed Hidalgo. Chris went above and beyond following up on an automotive claim I had made. He called the claims division every single day to ensure that there was progress made on my behalf. I am very appreciative for the amazing support Chris has given me throughout the entire process and couldn't have asked for more. If you are looking for an agent, or perhaps considering switching, you could not find a better one than Ed Hidalgo and his amazing team."

Amanda Richard

February 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Richard
"I could not have had a better experience with my State Farm agent Seth. I contacted State Farm for a quote on auto insurance after some horrible customer service with my former insurance company and a ridiculous price increase. The quote from State Farm was immediately better than what I had been paying and then once I started talking to Seth it became clear that not only could they reduce my overall insurance cost, but I was able to speak to an actual human being that was willing to answer all of my questions and help me figure out what was best for me. I am a loyal customer and I had been with my previous insurance company for 27 years. Of course cost is important, but I had had a good experience with the former insurer for many years so moving to a new company was not something I had considered before. The lower cost was helpful in deciding to make the switch but it really was dealing with Seth that sealed the deal. I ended up switching 3 of my 4 policies to State Farm and will switch the 4th as soon as I can."

kymmberly serrano

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kymmberly serrano
"5 Stars! Chris was amazing! He helped me get my life insurance policy and explained everything down to the last detail. After discussing with him, I felt very confident with my decision. I highly recommend speaking to him if you are interested, he will make sure all of your needs are taken care of."

Octavio Garcia

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Octavio Garcia
"I spoke with Seth from Ed’s agency regarding life insurance.He was very knowledgeable and took his time explaining coverages.I was able to get a policy in place that I felt great about.I highly recommend Ed’s agency for any of your insurance needs."

Niveda Natarajan

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Niveda Natarajan
"Spoke with Seth regarding a car insurance policy and came out a very satisfied customer. Seth is very professional and knowledgeable. A great communicator and truly looking out for his clients and helps you save money! Highly recommend Ed and his team at this State Farm location!"

Jessica Juarez

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Juarez
"Seth truly delivers when it comes to quality customer service! He worked with us helping compare auto rates, broke down our coverage options, and made us feel like we were in good hands. So glad to have found this amazing team!"

Alexandria Villagran

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandria Villagran
"Just got my approval for auto insurance. It was quick and easy. Both Seth and Chris helped me get set up and explained everything in detail. They were honest and up front about everything. Thank you both again."

Lavish Masculine

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lavish Masculine
"Seth had beyond exceptional customer service. He saved me over $100 monthly with the same coverage being provided. Excited to be part of the Farm Family"

Mary Davis

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Davis
"Eds really nice and reliably followed up on all our conversations"

Renae

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Renae
"Received great service from Seth, very prompt and informative. We were moving from one company that we were with for many years, but due to circumstances had to change, he made the transition very easy."

Omer Fein

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Omer Fein
"Christopher Serrano deserves a big thank you for the service he has given to us since we came to San Francisco. He explains everything and makes sure we get the most of our insurance. Chris, you are a champ!"

Miles

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Miles
"Glad I moved my business over to Ed's team! It was always a pain for me to reach my previous agents directly, and I never felt like my questions were being fully answered. Seth manages my account now and I could not be happier. Not only was I able to save some money, but making the switch was very easy and I actually understand my policies now. I also feel better knowing that I'm helping to support our community by doing business with a local team."

Brandon Thompson

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Thompson
"Made the whole process really simple and great customer service on top of that."

Paulette Knight

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paulette Knight
"Seth Defonseka is the epitome of a good insurance agent. He is kind, courteous, and efficient in every contact. Plus he saves you money!"

Amber Fowler (Berns)

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Fowler (Berns)
"I recently reached out to Ed Hidalgo’s State Farm agency and got a life insurance policy. I wanted to make sure that my daughter was protected if something happens to me. I spoke with Seth who helped guide me through the process. He answered all my questions and took the time to review my policy with me. I highly recommend getting your policies setup with this agency!"

Anthony Virey

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Virey
"Although my review is based on an interaction with Mr. Hidalgo many years ago, this moment will forever be my most memorable insurance story. As a New Yorker visiting family in the Bay Area, I took a day trip to do some good ol' SF shopping – being a recent college grad at the time, I decided to buy into the hype and reward myself with my first iPhone purchase. Later that day after meandering around to see my favorite sneaker and streetwear boutiques (RIP Huf, Mishka, Purist, etc.), I popped into this State Farm location and asked a friendly-looking fellow for directions to the nearest Philz Coffee Shop. I thanked him and as I turned around, he asked if I had insurance on my newly purchased phone. Bewildered, I looked back and asked him, "Huh? You mean... I can have insurance... on a phone?" Mr. Hidalgo smiled and patiently took the time to present me with State Farm's mobile device coverage policies, fielding all my ignorant questions about how insurance works, what each policy would cover, and whether or not it mattered that I lived in New York. Less than 10 minutes later I took up Mr. Hidalgo on an offer – spending a couple bucks a month to insure one of my biggest young adult purchases seemed like a no-brainer. Fast forward to 11 months later. At my friend's Lakehouse birthday getaway, my phone tragically falls to the bottom of a lake like a sunken battleship (anyone who's ever broken or lost their phone knows the gut-wrenching feeling). After a group search effort came up unfruitful, I called Mr. Hidalgo's office in panic and inquired about my policy – he graciously connected me with a claims agent, and amazingly my payout came within a week. They say State Farm agents act like good neighbors, but from my experience they act more like awesome family members. Thank you Ed and all the wonderful people at his San Francisco State Farm location!"

Alvin Ma

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alvin Ma
"Great experience with Chris, who was very genuine, thorough, and patient throughout the process."